Transportation Department

The Kenton County School District Transportation Department provides bus service for students residing within the school district. We serve all eighteen of our schools and our two special programs The Success Academy and Kenton County Academies of Innovation and Technology. Six parochial elementary schools are also served by us. The Transportation Department's mission is to provide the safest and most efficient transportation for all students so they can enjoy the fullest possible advantage of the district’s curriculum and extra-curricular activities. The Transportation Department prides itself on providing the best services possible. Our goal is to support the educational process in our schools.

We would like to thank all the people who filled out our survey. We will be posting again at mid-year and end-of-year to see how we have done. Thank you!


Department Phone Number: 859-356-5050

Sherry Eagler, Assistant Director (Preschool Transportation, Dixie, Turkey Foot, River Ridge, Caywood, Hinsdale ) Extension 612

Tina Snelling, Area Coordinator (Driver Training and Human Resources; Driver Testing; Scott, Woodland, Ryland, Taylor Mill, Ft. Wright. Summit View Elem) Extension 619

Charlotte Wayman, Area Coordinator (Special Education Transportation; Simon Kenton, Twenhofel, Summit View Middle, Piner, Whites Tower, Kenton, Beechgrove)
Extension 629

Jim Hale, Area Coordinator Crescent Springs

Bob Wehr, Shop Supervisor (Garage and Bus Maintenance) Extension 614