Finance

Susan Bentle
Executive Director, Finance


susan.bentle@kenton.kyschools.us

CLICK HERE FOR EMPLOYEE SELF SERVICE (ESS)
TO VIEW YOUR CHECK STUB, W2 AND W4
 
ESS Password Resets:
Click on Log In
Put in User Name as all capitals…FIRST INITIAL, LAST NAME, LAST 4 of SSN (JSMITH1234)
Click Forgot Password
Enter User Name in box and click Retrieve Hint
An email will be sent to your email on file
Open the email to retrieve hint or click the reset link to reset the password



Welcome to our Finance page!
The Finance Department administers and manages Investments, Budgeting, Revenues, Accounts Payable, Payroll, Employee Benefits, Salary Schedules, Grant Management and Reporting, Financial Compliance and Reporting, State and Federal finance requirements, Audits, Council Allocations, District Bond and Indebtedness, and Risk Management for the District. The District’s total budget for FY2010 is $176M.
We have posted our most commonly used forms on the site so that you may retrieve them easily and quickly. Also posted are contacts for employee benefits, 403B/457 salary arrangements, retirement systems, and contact numbers for Finance Department employees.
Our Business Operations Procedures Manual is a document that we believe will be very useful to administrators, employees, parents and taxpayers. The Manual tells in detail how we do business in Kenton County, and provides links within the document to all referenced forms and points of contact. It is a great resource and reference tool for you when you are confounded about budgets, travel, purchasing and ordering, personnel policies, property management, grant requirements, etc.
Our Finance Department is committed to providing the best service possible in the most efficient and economical manner to the many that depend on us for resources and information. These include students, parents, employees, taxpayers and other governmental entities. The safeguarding, protection and preservation of District assets is always a top priority, but our primary role is providing the resources necessary for the best teaching and learning possible.

Contact List


 

Finance Department

 

Rob Haney
Title: Chief Operations Officer
Business Phone: 859-957-2619
Fax: 859-344-1531
Email Address: rob.haney@kenton.kyschools.us

 

Susan Bentle
Title: Finance Director/Treasurer
Business Phone: 859-957-2628
Fax: 859-344-1531
Email Address: Susan.Bentle@kenton.kyschools.us

 

Katie Smith
Title: Assistant Director of Finance
Business Phone: 859-957-2658
Fax: 859-344-1531
Email Address: katherine.smith@kenton.kyschools.us

 

Erin Harlow
Title: Supervisor of Accounting
Business Phone: 859-957-2626
Fax: 859-344-1531
Email Address: Erin.Harlow@kenton.kyschools.us
 

Name: Misty Jones
Title: Accounts Payable
Business Phone: 859-957-2602
Fax: 859-957-2670
Email Address: misty.jones@kenton.kyschools.us

 

Name: Cristy Richardson
Title: Finance Bookkeeper
Business Phone: 859-957-2685
Fax: 859-957-2670
Email Address: cristy.richardson@kenton.kyschools.us

 

Grace Mason
Title: Bookkeeper-Grants
Business Phone: 859-957-2690
Fax: 859-957-2670
Emal Address:grace.mason@kenton.kyschools.us

 

Jennifer Smith
Title: Payroll/Benefits Supervisor
Business Phone: 859-957-2639
Fax: 859-957-2670
Email Address: jennifer.smith2@kenton.kyschools.us

 

Suzanne Porter
Title: Benefits Coordinator 
Business Phone: 859-957-2604
Fax: 859-957-2670
Email Address: Suzanne.Porter@kenton.kyschools.us

 

Cindy Fry
Title: Payroll/Benefits Specialist
Business Phone: 859-957-2629
Fax: 859-957-2670
Email Address: cindy.fry@kenton.kyschools.us