Congratulations to our Excellence is Everywhere winners!

Excellence is Everywhere winners

The Kenton County School District held our annual Excellence is Everywhere ceremony on Thursday, Nov. 4 at Ignite. The Excellence is Everywhere Award honors one outstanding teacher and one outstanding classified staff member at each school.

Criteria include:

  • The teacher exemplifies high expectations and rigor for all levels of students
  • The teacher builds positive relationships with all stakeholders: students, staff, and parents
  • The teacher is a life-long learner committed to professional growth
  • The classified staff member positively impacts school culture through leadership or impacts school culture through positive interactions with students and staff.
  • The classified staff goes above and beyond the expectations of the job

The following members of Team Kenton were recipients of the 2021 Excellence is Everywhere Award:

  • Cyndee Banta, Beechgrove
  • Maria Truex, Beechgrove
  • Michelle Mersman, Caywood
  • Lisa Zeller, Caywood
  • Carrie Faulhaber, Dixie Heights
  • Clay Dawson, Dixie Heights
  • Lauren Hughes, Fort Wright
  • Alice Flick, Fort Wright
  • Lori Frommeyer, Hinsdale
  • Kathy Decker, Hinsdale
  • Emily Himonidis, Ignite
  • Heather Johnson, Ignite
  • Lacey Collip, Kenton
  • Emily Craddock, Kenton
  • Joanne Hicks, Piner
  • Brandy Richardson, Piner
  • Heather Reed, River Ridge
  • Aaron Earls, River Ridge
  • Emily Barnard, Ryland Heights
  • Emma Lawrence, Ryland Heights
  • Melissa Hoff, Scott
  • Elissa Baker, Scott
  • Megan Thomas, Simon Kenton
  • Therese Nichter, Simon Kenton
  • Natalie Dee, Summit View
  • Heather Graziani, Summit View
  • Blair Hicks, Taylor Mill
  • Mandy Munich, Taylor Mill
  • Natasha Smith, Turkey Foot
  • Valorie Richardson, Turkey Foot
  • Sally Spencer, Twenhofel
  • Connie Gaylor, Twenhofel
  • Debbie Repka, White's Tower
  • Meghan Williams, White's Tower
  • Pam Hanson, Woodland
  • Carole Benjamin, Woodland

Back to School News       Print