Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

Congratulations to our Excellence in Education Winners

Several members of Team Kenton were honored at the Northern Kentucky Education Council's Excellence in Education Awards on Tuesday, April 23. The Excellence in Education Awards celebrate students for their academic achievement, leadership and resiliency; educators, administrators, faculty and staff who have gone above and beyond to help students achieve success; and community partners, business leaders and volunteers for their commitment to supporting and leading initiatives that help prepare students for college, career and life.

  • Diego Torres, Dixie Heights High School, Student Leadership Award
Diego Torres


  • Alexzander Wehring, Dixie Heights High School, Against All Odds Award


  • Sarah Shamblin, Dixie Heights High School, Golden Apple Award for Excellence in Teaching
Sarah Shamblin


St. Elizabeth Scholarship winners:

  • Jaden Allen, Dixie Heights High School


  • Brooke Balsley, Scott High School


  • Brianna Hall, Scott High School


  • Malachi Kirtley, Dixie Heights High School


  • Harper Mahan, Dixie Heights High School


  • Emma Orth, Dixie Heights High School


  • Emma Zimmer, Dixie Heights High School

Photos courtesy Northern Kentucky Education Council