Board of Education

Board Members and Dr. Webb

The Kenton County Board of Education is comprised of five members elected to four-year terms. Our Board members are actively involved in providing and supporting quality learning opportunities for all of our students.

Carl Wicklund has served on the Board since 1991 and currently serves as Chairperson. Also a previous Proudfoot Award recipient, Mr. Wicklund is on the NKACCE Board of Directors, is a member of the Northern Kentucky Chamber of Commerce Education Alliance and serves as a Kentucky School Boards Association Foundation Board member.  He works closely with our local manufacturers and has been key in organizing partnerships.

Jesica Jehn has served since July 1, 2013 and is currently the vice-chairman.  As a proud graduate of Scott High School she brings her parent perspective to the district.

Karen Collins became a board member in 1997. She received the AD Albright Award and is the recipient of the 2009 Proudfoot Award for the Kentucky Outstanding Board Member. She also serves as a 1 to 1 Reading Coach, works closely with the PTAs and is frequently seen in our schools.

Shannon Herold, who is a KCSD retired teacher, was elected in November of 2018. She was sworn in on January 7, 2019.

Gene Dupin was elected in November of 2020 and sworn in on January 4, 2021.